Just a reminder… Christopher Walken is pretty awsome

So somebody posted the fat boy slim video of christopher walken on one of the websites I read because they just discovered it for the first time. I realized it really does stand the test of time (and awsomeness):

Also, if you missed this gem:

Indoor Gardening tips from a man who’s very scared of plants

“The eyes are the windows…of your face”

I present to you… the waterbear!

So I got to chatting with a friend today and brought these up… She hadn’t heard of them and I realized the margin of people who did must be exceedingly small, and exceedingly nerdy

waterbear

I don’t remember where I first heard about these guys but I’ve always wanted to go find some of my very own (no luck up to date). They are more officially know as tardigrades. They are extremophiles (they live in extreme environments/conditions) and fit in well with the cockroaches and cher since they survive just about anything, including space (apparently this witty individual thought up the “waterbears in sppaaaccceee” idea too, look at the url…)!